CURRENT SENATORS:

2015-2016 Academic Senate Officers:

President - Jolena Grande
jgrande@cypresscollege.edu

President Elect - Bryan Seiling bseiling@cypresscollege.edu

Secretary - Jane Walker jwalker@cypresscollege.edu

Treasurer - Michael Klyde mklyde@cypresscollege.edu

Curriculum Chair - Mark Majarian mmajarian@cypresscollege.edu

Current Division Senators

Division Senators are elected to two-year terms in April. Senator's terms are in parentheses after their name.

Business/Computer Information System Division: (1)

Ben Izadi ('15-'17) bizadi@cypresscollege.edu

Career Technical Education Division: (2)

Michael Klyde ('14-'16) mklyde@cypresscollege.edu

Kathleen Reiland ('14-'16) kreiland@cypresscollege.edu

Counseling and Student Development Division: (2)

Renay Laguana-Ferinac ('14-'16)rlaguanaferinac@cypresscollege.edu

Renee Ssensalo ('15-'17) rssensalo@cypresscollege.edu

Fine Arts Division: (2)

Joyce Pattie ('15-'17) jpattie@cypresscollege.edu

Paul Paiement ('14-'16) ppaiement@cypresscollege.edu

Health Science Division: (3)

Tina Johannsen ('15-'17) cjohannsen@cypresscollege.edu

Rebecca Gomez ('14-'16) rgomez@cypresscollege.edu

Jane Walker ('14-'16) jwalker@cypresscollege.edu

Language Arts Division & Library: (3)

Pat Ganer ('14-'16) pganer@cypresscollege.edu

Ruth Gutierrez ('15-'17) rgutierrez@cypresscollege.edu

Keith Vescial ('14-'16) kvescial@cypresscollege.edu

Physical Education Division: (1 - Shared Duty)

Bill Pinkham ('14-'16) bpinkham@cypresscollege.edu

Nancy Welliver ('14-'16) nwelliver@cypresscollege.edu

Science/Engineering/Mathematics Division: (3)

Ron Armale ('14-'16) rarmale@cypresscollege.edu

Joel Gober ('14-'16) jgober@cypresscollege.edu

Adam Eckenrode ('15-'17) aeckenrode@cypresscollege.edu

Social Sciences Division: (2)

Craig Goralski ('14-'16) cgoralski@cypresscollege.edu

Will Heusser ('15-'17) wheusser@cypresscollege.edu

Adjunct Senators: ('14-'16)

Tonya Cobb (ESL) tcobb@cypresscollege.edu

J. Y. Ho (English) jho@cypresscollege.edu

Vacant 

 

2014-2015 Academic Senate Committee Liaisons:

Basic Skills Committee:     

Cindy Shrout cshrout@cypresscollege.edu

Campus Diversity Committee:

vacant

Campus Technology Committee:     

Doug Sallade dsallade@cypresscollege.edu                               

Curriculum Committe Chair:                                                          

Mark Majarian  mmajarian@cypresscollege.edu

Cypress College Foundation:                                                   

Lynn Mitts lmitts@cypresscollege.edu

Program Review Committee:                                          

 Kathleen Reiland  kreiland@cypresscollege.edu

Professional Development Committee: 

Peggy Austin paustin@cypresscollege.edu

Student Learning Outcomes Committee:                       

Sarah Jones  sjones@cypresscollege.edu

United Faculty:                                                                            Randa Wahbe rwahbe@cypresscollege.edu

See the Academic Senate Constitutions and By-Laws for further information.