Airline and Travel Careers Program

Welcome!  Thinking about a career working in the airline, cruise, homeland security, or travel industry?

Cypress College is a public college in North Orange County, California, that offers fully accredited and affordable instruction to students seeking aviation and travel careers. You may join new students every fall and spring semester. Financial aid, degrees, certificates, transfers to four-year college, and online classes are all available. Click on the Airline & Travel Careers program link for information on how to go places with Cypress College!

Airline & Travel Careers Certificates & Degrees

Note: The Basic Flight Attendant Certificates can also be completed online with limited meetings on campus required.  

Visit the Airline & Travel Careers program website for more information. Or contact Kathleen Reiland, Department Coordinator at 714 484-7411 (kreiland@cypresscollege.edu), or Kathy March, Office Assistant, at 714-484-7252 (kmarch@cypresscollege.edu). We look forwward to helping you go places with Cypress College!

Faculty
Kathleen Reiland
Captain Edilberto Valdez

Adjunct
Nancy Matsui (nmatsui@cypresscollege.edu)
Mark Blanes
Monica Cleveland
Jeff Co
Beth Ennis
Sherry Groff (sgroff@cypresscollege.edu)
Mike Hannah (mhannah@cypresscollege.edu)
Marilyn Ivey
Marilyn Ivey (mivey@cypresscollege.edu)
Charmaine Kaimikaua (ckaimikaua@cypresscollege.edu)
Jenna Larson
Iwalani Palicz (epalicz@cypresscollege.edu)
Kathie Selders (kselders@cypresscollege.edu)
Thomas Sutfin
James Wilcox