Theater Arts Department

The Cypress College Theater Department offers a full range of classes for students interested in transfer or vocational pursuits in acting, musical theater, theatrical design or technical theater, as well as producing two plays and two musicals each year. Our production program is supported by our remodeled 600 seat Campus Theater, an intimate Studio Theater, and an acting for film and television classroom.

Our faculty provide a disciplined, practical and supportive environment where you can cultivate and advance your skills and pursue an AA degree in Theater Arts, an AA-T degree in Theatre Arts which provides a path to guaranteed admission as a junior-year transfer student at one of California's CSU campuses, as well as certificates in Costume/Makeup Design, Lighting/Audio Design or Technical Theater.



Jim Hormel
Mark Majarian, Department Coordinator

Marci Alberti
Jennifer Brick
Kristin Browning Campbell
Doug Cooney
Jeanine Eastham
Ray Gibson
Paul Hadobas
Bradley Hampton
Kerry Helmuth
Josephine Ho
Donald Jackson
Jennifer Jacobs
Steven Johnson
Kaitlyn Kaufman
Jeremy Lewis
Rachael Lorenzetti
Gretchen Morales
Beckette Ogden
Jenna Riley
Mauri Smith
Jocelyn Vilter
Natalie Wilson