Career Counseling and Career Center Team

Career Counseling

Career Counseling is essential to helping you define your career and life goals which directly impact your educational success.  Counseling is available to assist with:

  • Discovering your career/major options
  • Targeting your ideal career or field of interest
  • Clarifying your preferred interests, skills, strengths, and work values
  • Disseminating and interpreting career assessments
  • Guiding you through the goal setting and decision making process
  • Perfecting job search strategies, résumé writing, and interview preparation
  • Improving your online presence, social media branding, and networking techniques
  • Understanding the various skills, attitudes, characteristics, and qualifications needed for your career choices
  • Conveying the need for enhancing 21st Century skills such as critical thinking, math, writing, communication, and computer literacy

In-Person Counseling

Career Counseling appointments are available Monday-Friday.  We have morning, afternoon and early-evening appointments.  Contact us at (714) 484-7120 to schedule an appointment.

Cranium Café – Online Career Counseling

Walk-ins are welcome for Online Career Counseling.
Sarah Coburn, Career Counselor, Cranium Cafe

Meet the Staff

Meet the staff and learn the STRENGTHS of the Career Planning Center team.

Career Center Team (Full-Time)

Dr. Paul R. de Dios
Dean of Counseling, Student Development, Admissions & Records
Strategic | Responsibility | Achiever | Arranger | Relator
Deann Burch
Career Center Coordinator
Global Career Development Facilitator (GCDF)
Certified Career Services Professional (CCSP)
2017-18 NOCCCD Leadership Academy
dburch@cypresscollege.edu
Connectedness | Learner | Intellection | Input | Achiever
Sarah Coburn
Career Counselor / Instructor
Video chat on Cranium Cafe with Sarah Coburn
scoburn@cypresscollege.edu
Positivity | Input | Empathy | Futuristic | Includer
Zola Aponte
Instructional Assistant
2017-18 NOCCCD Leadership Academy
zaponte@cypresscollege.edu
Ideation | Input | Strategic | Activator | Intellection
Belinda Allan
Instructional Assistant
2017-18 NOCCCD Leadership Academy
ballan@cypresscollege.edu
Developer | Empathy | Input | Positivity | Arranger

Career Center Team (Adjunct/Overload)

Dana Bedard
Career Counselor/Instructor
dbedard@cypresscollege.edu
Woo | Communication | Adaptability | Significance | Positivity
Anne-Marie Beck
Adjunct Career Counselor/Instructor
ambeck@cypresscollege.edu
Futuristic | Achiever | Strategic | Significance | Ideation
Deanna Gurrola
Adjunct Career Counselor/Instructor
dgurrola@cypresscollege.edu
Input | Learner | Communication | Intellection | Individualization
Melissa Herrera
Adjunct Career Counselor/Instructor
mherrera@cypresscollege.edu
Learner | Maximizer | Connectedness | Individualization | Input
Julianna Parker
Adjunct Career Counselor/Instructor
jparker@cypresscollege.edu
Empathy | Harmony | Input | Positivity | Includer
Vanessa Rubinfeld
Adjunct Career Counselor/Instructor
Responsibility | Consistency | Communication | Empathy | Connectedness