Academic Senate Honors Three Faculty with Annual Awards

Three faculty have been selected by the Cypress College Academic Senate for annual awards. The faculty will serve in honorary roles at commencement on May 23, and will be recognized during the ceremony.

Becky Floyd of the Anthropology Department, is the recipient of the Outstanding Full-Time Faculty Award.

The Charger Award — for significant contributions to the educational community outside the classroom — was presented to Professor Randy Martinez, of the Psychology Department.

Finally, the Outstanding Adjunct Faculty Member Award was presented to Claudia Garcia, who also teaches in the Psychology Department.

%d bloggers like this: