Sato, Anton, Mathews Selected by Academic Senate for Annual Faculty Awards

Dee Sato

Dee Sato, a professor in Biology, is the 2015 recipient of the Cypress College Academic Senate’s Outstanding Faculty Award.

Biology Professor Dee Sato is Cypress College’s 2015 Outstanding Faculty Award recipient. Emma Anton, who teaches in the Diagnostic Medical Sonography program, is the Outstanding Adjunct Faculty Award recipient. Peter Mathews, of the Political Science Department, is being honored with the Charger Award.

The three faculty members were selected by members of the Academic Senate for the awards of excellence in their field. They will be recognized for their achievement both at commencement on May 22 and at Opening Day in the fall.

Each year, the Academic Senate honors one full-time and one adjunct faculty member who have demonstrated outstanding teaching abilities and made significant contributions above the norm to the students’ learning experience.

The Senate also annually presents the Charger Award, which recognizes a faculty member who has made significant contributions to the educational community outside of their classroom.

%d bloggers like this: