Meet the Counselors


Screenshot of counselors during a Zoom session

Counseling and Student Development

Dr. Troy Davis
Dean of Counseling and Student Development
 
Robert Grantham & Jacky Rangel
Counseling Department Coordinators
 
Lela Beck
Administrative Assistant III

Athletic/Kinesiology Counselor

 Dana Bedard
 dbedard@cypresscollege.edu
 T: (714) 484-7276
 L: Gym II, 1st Floor, Room 118
Majors: Athletes | Physical Education/Kinesiology |
Recreation

Business/Computer Information Systems Counselor

Robert Grantham 
rgrantham@cypresscollege.edu
T: (714) 484-7084
L: Business Education Building, 2nd Floor
Majors: Business Administration Transfer | Accounting |
Court Reporting | Captioning | Text Entry | Computer Editor |
Computer Information Systems | Computer Programming |
Computer Application | Management | Marketing |
Merchandising | Networking |
Administrative Assistant – Secretarial – Administrative Support |
Secretarial – Legal | Secretarial – Office Assistant | Word Processing

Career Technical Education Counselors

 

Dr. Jane Jepson 
jjepson@cypresscollege.edu
T: (714) 484-7229
L: Technical Education I Building, 2nd Floor, Room 205
 
Jeannie Mitsch
jmitsch@cypresscollege.edu
T: (714) 484-7000
L: Technical Education I Building, 2nd Floor, Room 206
 
Cassie Rodriguez
crodriguez@cypresscollege.edu
T: (714) 808-4639
L: Technical Education I Building, 2nd Floor, Room 206
Majors: Air Conditioning and Refrigeration | Airline and Travel Careers |
Automotive Collision Repair | Automotive Technology |
Aviation – Commercial Pilot | Aviation – Management | Hotel | Restaurant |
Culinary Arts | Criminal Justice | Industrial Technology |
T-TEN (Toyota Technical Education Network)

Fine Arts Counselors

Renay Laguana-Ferinac
rlaguana.ferinac@cypresscollege.edu
T: (714) 484-7129
L: Fine Arts Building, 2nd Floor
 
Renee Ssensalo
rssensalo@cypresscollege.edu
T: (714) 484-7129
L: Student Center, 2nd Floor
 
Majors: Art | Dance | Multimedia | Music | Photography | Theater Arts |
Journalism/Communication | Media Arts Design

Health Science Counselors

Kelly Carter
kcarter@cypresscollege.edu
 
Denise Vo
dvo@cypresscollege.edu
 
Doreen Villasenor
dvillasenor@cypresscollege.edu
 
T: (714) 484-7270
L: Health Science Building, 2nd floor
Majors: Registered Dental Assisting | Dental Hygiene |
Health Information Technology | Health Information Coding Specialist |
Health Unit Coordinator | Medical Insurance Billing Specialist |
Mortuary Science | Registered Nursing | Career Mobility Nursing |
Psychiatric Technician | Radiological Technology |
Ultrasound/Medical Sonography |
Radiology Assistant/Darkroom Technician Program

Humanities/Language Arts/Social Science Counselors

Mymy Lam, Teacher Preparation Program Counselor
mlam@cypresscollege.edu
 
Dr. Therese Mosqueda-Ponce, Puente Program Counselor
tmponce@cypresscollege.edu
 
Daniel Pelletier
dpelletier@cypresscollege.edu
 
T: (714) 484-7015
L: Student Center, 2nd Floor
Majors: English | ESL (English for Non-Native Speakers) | Foreign Language |
Reading | Speech | Anthropology | Asian Studies | Drugs and Alcohol |
Economics | Ethnic Studies | Family Studies – Basic & Advance |
Geographic Information Systems | Geography | History |
Human Services Generalist | Latin American Studies | Liberal Studies |
Philosophy | Political Science | Psychology | Sociology | Teacher Prep Program

Science, Engineering, and Math Counselor

Ernesto Heredia
eheredia@cypresscollege.edu
 
T: (714) 484-7015
L: Science/Engineering/Math Building, 2nd Floor
Majors: Biological Sciences/Life Sciences | Biology | Chemistry | Computer Science |
Physical Science | Engineering – Chemical, Civil, Electrical, Mechanical |
Engineering Technology | Forestry | Geology | Industrial Technology | Mathematics |
Physics | Pre-Dentistry | Pre-Medicine | Pre-Optometry | Pre-Pharmacy |
Pre-Physical Therapy | Pre-Physicians Assistant | Pre-Veterinary

Counseling Services

Adult Reentry Program
Career Planning Center
careercenter@cypresscollege.edu
L: Student Center, 2nd Floor
T: (714) 484-7120
 
Articulation
Jacquelyn Rangel, Articulation Officer
jrangel@cypresscollege.edu
L: Student Center, 2nd Floor, Office 227
T: (714) 484-7025
 
Assessment Center
assessmentcenter@cypresscollege.edu
L: Student Center, 2nd Floor
T: (714) 484-7223
 
CalWORKs Counseling
calworks@cypresscollege.edu
L: Cypress College Complex, 2nd Floor, Room 209
T: (714) 484-7237
 
Career Planning Center (CPC)
Ann-Marie Beck, Career Counselor
ambeck@cypresscollege.edu
Sarah Coburn, Career Counselor
scoburn@cypresscollege.edu
Video chat on Cranium Cafe with Sarah Coburn
L: Student Center, 2nd Floor
T: (714) 484-7120
 
Disability Support Services (DSS)
Dr. Troy Davis, Interim Director
tdavis@cypresscollege.edu
Deborah Michelle, Counselor
dmichelle@cypresscollege.edu
Dr. Dawn Decker, LD Specialist
ddecker@cypresscollege.edu
Marisa Lehmeier, Counselor
mlehmeier@cypresscollege.edu
L: Cypress College Complex, 1st Floor, Room 105
T: (714) 484-7104
 
Extended Opportunity Programs and Services (EOPS)
Alan Reza, Counselor
areza@cypresscollege.edu
Eva Palomares, Counselor
epalomares@cypresscollege.edu
L: Cypress College Complex, 2nd Floor, Room 208
T: (714) 484-7368
 
Honors Program Counseling
Penny Gabourie, Director
pgabourie@cypresscollege.edu
L: Student Center, 2nd Floor
T: (714) 484-7129
 
International Students Program
Yongmi Han, Manager
yhan@cypresscollege.edu
L: Student Activities, Building 8
T: (714) 484-7050
 
Online Counseling and Cranium Cafe
Stephany Cristanos-Valenica and Vince Vizcarrra, Online Adjunct Counselors
onlinecounselor@cypresscollege.edu
Video chat on Cranium Cafe
L: Student Center, 2nd Floor
T: (714) 484-7015
 
Transfer Center
Penny Gabourie, Director
pgabourie@cypresscollege.edu
Yolanda Duenas, Transfer Counselor
yduenas@cypresscollege.edu
Video chat on Cranium Cafe with Yolanda Duenas
L: Student Center, 2nd Floor
T: (714) 484-7130
Veteran’s Affairs
Dr. Juan Garcia, Counselor/Coordinator
jgarcia@cypresscollege.edu
L: Cypress College Complex, 2nd Floor, Room 215
T: (714) 484-7150