Accessibility Workgroup

Chair: Celeste Phelps
Chair Contact:
Co-Chair: Marc Posner
Co-Chair Contact:
Meeting Dates:
When accessibility issues need to be addressed
Meeting Time: Dependent on availability
Meeting Location: Zoom


The purpose of the Accessibility Workgroup is to address and support institutional accessibility and compliance of information and communication technology as per Section 508 of the Rehabilitation Act.

This workgroup meets only as needed

Reporting Relationships

The Accessibility Workgroup is a subgroup of the DEIA Committee and shares information about technology access to the committee.

Membership Composition

  • Co-Chair, DSS Director, Manager
  • Co-Chair, Campus Communications Director, Manager
  • Dean of Counseling, Manager
  • Campus Communications Project Coordinator, Classified
  • Communications Specialist, Classified
  • Alternate Media Specialist, Classified
  • Career Center Coordinator, Classified
  • Web Content Specialist, Classified
  • DSS Counselor, Faculty
  • Instructor of Human Services, Faculty
  • Cypress College Student

Current Membership

  • Celeste Phelps, Director of Disability Support Services
  • Marc Posner, Director of Campus Communications
  • Anastasia Thrift, Project Coordinator
  • Angela Sardan, Career Center Coordinator
  • Cari Jorgensen, Web Content Specialist
  • Deborah Michelle, DSS Counselor
  • Marcie Kagawa, Communications Specialist
  • Steve Auger, DSS Alternate Media Specialist
  • Troy Davis, Dean of Counseling and Student Development
  • Virgil Adams, Human Services Faculty
  • Cypress College Student (name TBD)

Terms of Membership

Not applicable. This is a workgroup.