Accreditation Steering Committee

Meeting Time and Location

1st and 3rd Wednesdays of the month from 3 – 4:30 p.m. in CCCPLX-414

ASC Minutes

Steering Committee Members

Bryan VenturaAccreditation Liaison Officer
Jill BauerAccreditation Faculty Chair
Liana KoeppelFormer Accreditation Faculty Chair
JoAnna SchillingPresident
Damon de la CruzAcademic Senate President
Kathleen McAlisterAcademic Senate President Elect/Past President
Kathleen Reiland (Interim)VP of Instruction
Paul de DiosVP of Student Services
Stephen Schoonmaker (Acting)VP of Admnistrative Services
Krystofer BagunuStudent Representative
Belinda AllanClassified Representative
Kristi ValdezConfidential Representative
Annette LetcherStandard I Representative
Gisela VerduzcoStandard II Representative
Jose SanchezStandard III Representative
Damon de la CruzStandard IV Representative

Accreditation Standard Leads

Accreditation Sub-Standards Faculty Co-Lead Co-Lead 
I.A. MissionAnnette Letcher, Language ArtsKristina Oganesian, Senior Research and Planning Analyst
I.B. Assuring Academic Quality & Institutional EffectivenessTaylor Anderson-McGill, Science, Engineering & MathEileen Haddad, Senior Research and Planning Analyst
I.C. Institutional IntegrityCraig Goralski, Social ScienceMarc Posner, Director, Campus Communications
II.A. Instructional ProgramKathy Wada, Language ArtsLisa Gaetje, Dean of Social Science Division
II.B Library and Learning Support ServicesLeslie Palmer, Library & Learning Support ServicesTreisa Cassens, Dean of Library & Learning Support Services
II.C. Student Support ServicesKelly Carter, CounselingGisela Verduzco, Director, Student Equity & Success
III.A. Human ResourcesJacqueline Aguet, CTEColin Preston, Dean of Kinesiology & Athletics
III.B. Physical ResourcesMaha Afra, Fine ArtsAllison Colburn, Manager of Campus Capital Projects
III.C. Technology ResourcesPeter Molnar, Business/CISJose Sanchez, Director of Academic Computing
III.D. Financial ResourcesMargaret Mohr, Kinesiology & AthleticsStephen Schoonmaker, Acting VPAS
IV.A. Decision-making Roles and ProcessesThu Pham, Health ScienceBryan C. Ventura, Director of Institutional Research & Planning
IV.B. Chief Executive Officer

Damon de La Cruz, Mortuary ScienceJoAnna Schilling, President
IV.C. Governing BoardTony Maher, Fine ArtsHoward Kummerman, Executive Director Foundation & Community Relations
IV.D. Multi-College Systems or DistrictsJane Jepson, CounselingJoAnna Schilling, President and Marc Posner, Director, Campus Communications

Accreditation Timeline

Fall 2022 – Fall 2023

Fall 2022Spring 2023Fall 2023December 2023
Evidence Collection
Improvement Plans
ISER Drafting
ISER Development
Compiling Drafts
Campus-Wide Forums
ISER Approvals
Shared Governance
Board of Trustees
December 15, 2023

Spring 2024 – Spring 2025

Spring 2024Fall 2024January 2025Spring 2025
ISER Review
Peer Review
Core Inquiries
Site Visit
Team Draft Report
Errors of Fact
Commission Action
Final Team Report
Accreditation Status
College Response
Address Compliance Requirements, if necessary
Continuous Improvement Process