Current Senators

2018-2019 Academic Senate Officers

Current Division Senators

Division Senators are elected to two-year terms in April. Senator’s terms are in parentheses after their name.

Business/Computer Information System Division: (1)

Career Technical Education Division: (2)

Counseling and Student Development Division: (2)

Fine Arts Division: (2)

Health Science Division: (3)

Language Arts Division & Library: (3)

Kinesiology Division: (1 – Shared Duty)

Science/Engineering/Mathematics Division: (3)

Social Sciences Division: (2)

Adjunct Senators:

2018-2019 Academic Senate Committee Liaisons:


AdFac United

Associate Students

Basic Skills Committee   

Campus Diversity Committee

Campus Technology Committee

Council on Budget and Facilities

CTE Liaison

Cypress College Foundation

Distance Education

Program Planning and Review Committee

Professional Development Committee

Student Equity and Achievement Committee

  • Vacant

Student Learning Outcomes Committee                  

United Faculty

See the Academic Senate Constitutions and By-Laws for further information.