Foundation Board and Leadership

Cypress College:

JoAnna Schilling, Ph.D., President

Foundation Board of Directors:


  • President: Mr. Dave Shawver, Mayor Pro Tem, Stanton City Council
  • President-Elect: Mrs. Mariellen Yarc, Cypress City Council
  • Vice-President: Mr. Jason Spriggs
  • Secretary: Ms. Delight Sittman
  • Treasurer: Mr. Michael Cooper, Disney Worldwide Services
  • Immediate Past-President: Mr. Phil Wendel, Yamaha Motors (Retired)
  • Executive Director: Gail Taylor


  • Mr. Walt Bowman, Walter K. Bowman Realty
  • Dr. Kay Bruce, Cypress College (Retired)
  • Dr. Steve Donley, Cypress College
  • Chief Rod Rox, Cypress Police Department
  • Mr. Darin Drabing, Forest Lawn Memorial Parks and Mortuaries
  • Dr. Barbara Dunsheath, NOCCCD
  • Mr. John Dupuy, Bank of America
  • Mr. Darrell Essex, City of Cypress (Retired)
  • Mr. Bill Garcia, Xerox (Retired)
  • Mr. Bill Hannah, Community Volunteer
  • Ms. Becky Ishii, Ishii Engineering
  • Dr. Margie Lewis, Cypress College President Emeritus
  • Mr. Cliff Lester, Academic Senate
  • Ms. Beth Manuel, Schools First Federal Credit Union
  • Ms. Beth Piburn, Los Alamitos Medical Center
  • Mrs. Sandie McCarthy, Community Volunteer
  • Mr. Steve Shanahan
  • JoAnna Schilling, Ph.D., President, Cypress College
  • Dr. Lydia Sondhi, Cal State University, Long Beach (Retired)
  • Mr. Jason Spriggs, Union Bank
  • Ms. Johnnie Strohmyer, Community Volunteer
  • Ms. Jennifer Vaughn, The Gas Company
  • Mr. Ken Vecchiarelli, Golden State Water
  • Ms. Mariellen Yarc, City of Cypress
  • Ms. Lynette Young, Cypress College Fine Arts Department