Foundation Board and Leadership

Home » Foundation » Foundation Board and Leadership

Foundation Board of Directors:

Executive Committee:

  • President: Curtis Scheetz, Total Environmental Management (Retired)
  • President Elect: Dr. Barbara Dunsheath, NOCCCD Board of Trustees
  • Vice President: Dr. Damon de la Cruz, Faculty, Cypress College Mortuary Science
  • Treasurer: Phil Wendel, Yamaha Motors (Retired)
  • Secretary: Carmen Koo, Applied Air Conditioning
  • Past-President: Ken Vecchiarelli, Golden State Water
  • Cypress College President: Scott W. Thayer, Ed.D.
  • Cypress College Foundation, Executive Director: Howard Kummerman


  • Veronica Avila, U.S. Bank
  • Brian A. Bentson, Bentson, Vuona & Westersten, LLP
  • Stephen Blount, NOCCCD Board of Trustees
  • Dr. Kay Bruce, Cypress College (Retired)
  • Tony Cardenas, Southern California Edison
  • Liz Dunster, Erika Records
  • John Kelly, TNT Fireworks
  • Mark Lauderback, Chief of Police, City of Cypress
  • Les Lewis, ACCO Engineered Systems (Retired)
  • Dr. Margie Lewis, Cypress College President Emeritus
  • Sandra K. McCarthy, Community Volunteer
  • Shivon Ozinga, Forest Lawn Memorial – Parks & Mortuaries
  • Nitesh Patel, Each One Teach One Inc.
  • Beth Piburn, Los Alamitos Medical Center
  • Clarissa Serpas, SoCalGas
  • Dave Shawver, Mayor, City of Stanton
  • Delight Sittman, RE/MAX Tiffany Real Estate
  • Lynette Young, Cypress College Visual and Performing Arts Division